The update routine dialogue box is throwing me for a loop. Can you help me understand it better?

At the end of a workout, there's an "Update Routine" dialogue on the confirmation screen. This will give you an option to Update Values (which updates the routine with the weights and reps that you used for that workout) or Update Routine and Values (which updates the routine with the weights and reps AND any replaced/added/deleted exercises and sets). 

If you're using any of those buttons, any default weight and reps that you have saved in the routine will be overwritten. One way to sidestep this would be to head to the  Start Workout tab, click the [...], tap on  Edit Routine and update the rep fields with your goal reps for that workout. After performing the workout, click the "Keep Original" button on the confirmation screen and this will preserve the values you have saved on the routine.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the insight! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us